Post Reply 
When will we be able to Terraform?
Author Message
Spider1992 Offline
Newbie

Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2012
Post: #1
When will we be able to Terraform?
Hey, I was just wandering if the fix to Terraforming is planned in a near patch?
19-08-2012 03:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Upright Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 61
Joined: Aug 2012
Post: #2
RE: When will we be able to Terraform?
Terraforming comes after they fix the CTD's and campaign breakers. The game has to get functional (as in not crash) quickly or else they will be forced to refund.
19-08-2012 05:34 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ap0c NL Offline
Senior Member
***

Posts: 321
Joined: Aug 2012
Post: #3
RE: When will we be able to Terraform?
in LoP2 Smile
19-08-2012 06:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Upright Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 61
Joined: Aug 2012
Post: #4
RE: When will we be able to Terraform?
(19-08-2012 06:01 PM)Ap0c NL Wrote:  in LoP2 Smile

You win Sunday.
19-08-2012 06:02 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Sesshyru Offline
Newbie

Posts: 37
Joined: Aug 2012
Post: #5
RE: When will we be able to Terraform?
(19-08-2012 05:34 PM)Upright Wrote:  or else they will be forced to refund.

What do you mean?
19-08-2012 07:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ap0c NL Offline
Senior Member
***

Posts: 321
Joined: Aug 2012
Post: #6
RE: When will we be able to Terraform?
they have 2 weeks to make the game playable / a working product as advertised. If that is not the case you an get a refund if you make it a case.
19-08-2012 07:15 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Sesshyru Offline
Newbie

Posts: 37
Joined: Aug 2012
Post: #7
RE: When will we be able to Terraform?
With the local small claims court?
19-08-2012 09:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Spider1992 Offline
Newbie

Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2012
Post: #8
RE: When will we be able to Terraform?
Okay that makes sense, thanks for the reply
19-08-2012 10:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Acenan Offline
Newbie

Posts: 8
Joined: Aug 2012
Post: #9
RE: When will we be able to Terraform?
Funny that one of the big things they advertised in the trailer was "Impressive Real-Time Terrafroming". . .
[Image: angryarab-meme-generator-why-you-lie-i-t...33ac2a.jpg]
Trailer:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4t-32INHxpE
19-08-2012 11:21 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
MrCervelo Offline
Member
**

Posts: 169
Joined: Aug 2012
Post: #10
RE: When will we be able to Terraform?
I'm curious does anyone know how terraforming is supposed to work? I can't see any tech or buildings or buttons that seem to imply that terraforming is an option.
19-08-2012 11:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
amland1 Offline
Newbie

Posts: 42
Joined: Aug 2012
Post: #11
RE: When will we be able to Terraform?
I think terraforming is the last thing on their list right now. I believe gameplay stability is their top priority since anyone playing is having chronic CTD issues.
19-08-2012 11:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ubwa Offline
Member
**

Posts: 110
Joined: Aug 2012
Post: #12
RE: When will we be able to Terraform?
(19-08-2012 11:30 PM)MrCervelo Wrote:  I'm curious does anyone know how terraforming is supposed to work? I can't see any tech or buildings or buttons that seem to imply that terraforming is an option.

The buildings are in the game under special buildings, but they do not work and are quiet high up the tree
19-08-2012 11:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
geekius Offline
Newbie

Posts: 5
Joined: Apr 2012
Post: #13
RE: When will we be able to Terraform?
How about fighter do they work because it doesn't do anything for me.
20-08-2012 01:46 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Toralian Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 98
Joined: Aug 2012
Post: #14
RE: When will we be able to Terraform?
(19-08-2012 11:21 PM)Acenan Wrote:  Funny that one of the big things they advertised in the trailer was "Impressive Real-Time Terrafroming". . .
[Image: angryarab-meme-generator-why-you-lie-i-t...33ac2a.jpg]
Trailer:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4t-32INHxpE

It's just really real time - you need to wait thousands of years to see it.

"The flood of problems has really surprised us." © Kalypsochris. Statement about the LoP launch .
20-08-2012 03:13 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Henzington Offline
Newbie

Posts: 14
Joined: Aug 2012
Post: #15
RE: When will we be able to Terraform?
you mean millions?
20-08-2012 03:16 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Toralian Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 98
Joined: Aug 2012
Post: #16
RE: When will we be able to Terraform?
(20-08-2012 03:16 AM)Henzington Wrote:  you mean millions?
Future technologies won't accelerate it?

"The flood of problems has really surprised us." © Kalypsochris. Statement about the LoP launch .
20-08-2012 03:18 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Henzington Offline
Newbie

Posts: 14
Joined: Aug 2012
Post: #17
RE: When will we be able to Terraform?
not working at this time Smile
20-08-2012 03:24 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Upright Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 61
Joined: Aug 2012
Post: #18
RE: When will we be able to Terraform?
There has to be a missing ship module for a terraforming tool - one which does not exist at this time in any of the research branches. I observed a few planets (before I gave up) that had only one open square where the colony itself had to be placed. Feature or bug - You Decide!
(This post was last modified: 20-08-2012 05:57 AM by Upright.)
20-08-2012 05:56 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Toralian Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 98
Joined: Aug 2012
Post: #19
RE: When will we be able to Terraform?
(20-08-2012 05:56 AM)Upright Wrote:  There has to be a missing ship module for a terraforming tool - one which does not exist at this time in any of the research branches. I observed a few planets (before I gave up) that had only one open square where the colony itself had to be placed. Feature or bug - You Decide!
This game is full of features!

"The flood of problems has really surprised us." © Kalypsochris. Statement about the LoP launch .
20-08-2012 06:01 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Arghy Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 52
Joined: Jul 2012
Post: #20
RE: When will we be able to Terraform?
This game has officially reached SotS2 levels of horrible, updating my steam rec to properly warn everyone.
20-08-2012 10:06 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
OlisJ Offline
Newbie

Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2012
Post: #21
RE: When will we be able to Terraform?
In the last campaign mission you get a terraformer ship for a quest, it has a terraforming module, but its the only ship and place where you actually can see it.
20-08-2012 11:49 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
AdAstraPuA Offline
Member
**

Posts: 159
Joined: Aug 2012
Post: #22
RE: When will we be able to Terraform?
(20-08-2012 10:06 AM)Arghy Wrote:  This game has officially reached SotS2 levels of horrible, updating my steam rec to properly warn everyone.

This is the right way!

Whining has stopped, because refunds was given!
20-08-2012 12:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us | kalypso media :: website | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication